WELCOME TO THE MORNING AFTER!

YES, JUST LIKE THE EMERGENCY CONTRACEPTION.

I’m sure we’ve all used that little pill every now and again. I’ll be the first person to admit that I have allowed myself to be a little too caught up in the moment, and I have ended up in some pretty sticky situations. Everyone needs the morning after pill, right?

YES, JUST LIKE THE LITERAL MORNING AFTER.

I’m sure we’ve all woken up in a strangers bed at least once. The morning after can be a delicate situation. Do I stay or do I go? Where are my clothes? Can I put them all on without waking him up or do I run out half naked? Do I leave my number on the nightstand? Was the sex that good?

I have done the walk of shame.

The only difference is the fact that I haven’t felt shame at all. If anything, I felt on top of the world. Aside from the crushing headache, missing shoe, and finding out that I’m suddenly one hundred dollars poorer. All of that gets outweighed by the fact that I had sex. Because I’m not ashamed of having multiple orgasms or having a guy beg me to ‘do that thing again’.

WELCOME TO THE MORNING AFTER.

The Morning After is the place to get down and dirty. No topic is off limits. I don’t believe in being ‘not safe for work’, but I wouldn’t recommend opening this blog when your boss is doing the rounds.

I’m here to talk about what is on your mind. I’m here to talk about what is on my mind.

The Morning After was created to be a safe place for us to talk about dating, sex, and dealing with the stereotypes when you find yourself suddenly single.

Last but not least: The Morning After is an anonymous blog. None of you know who I am. And I don’t know who you are. Yet.

What do you say?

Want to get to know each other?

5 thoughts on “WELCOME TO THE MORNING AFTER!

Leave a Reply

